Skip to Content

Testimonials

Jessica
Denver, CO
  September 21, 2020

Quick to respond when I had questions. Always polite and nice during what can be a stressful time. Would highly recommend him



Divider
Sarah
Salt Lake City, UT
  September 11, 2020

Kendall was helpful and friendly, but when questions really needed to be answered, we found we had to press hard. Communication was often poor, routed through other people and, for a program for first-time homebuyers, littered with instances where things were not properly explained to people trying to navigate a very new landscape. Or, in some cases, inaccurate assumptions were made about us and our finances without consulting us. In addition, People's Mortgage in general made a big slip-up when, because they were "very busy," they pushed our closing date past the one originally agreed upon when we went under contract. We had given our notice to vacate for the apartment (again, first-time homebuyers) we'd been living in, and our landlords were not flexible—nor were the movers we had scheduled. Thanks to People's delays, our move ended up costing us about $2000 more than we had budgeted between changing our plans with movers to finding alternative housing for five days. This was not an insignificant expense for us, not to mention being potentially dangerous during a pandemic, and seemed entirely unreasonable based on the explanations we were given "Busy" should not cut it, as completing these transactions IS Peoples's business.

Ultimately, we are happy with and grateful for the mortgage and the house we wound up with. That much is all good. But, the process was often frustrating, and we would have likely terminated it had we not had the help of an excellent realtor.
Kendall Grady replied on September 11, 2020
Good afternoon Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We value your opinion and your business and we always strive to deliver exceptional customer experience, therefore we'd really like to discuss your experience in further detail. A Manager will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you again!



Divider
Deven
Somerville, NJ
  August 28, 2020

Kendall was a pleasure to work with and was always available when needed. He did a great job explaining the loan process and the various documents that go along with that.



Divider
Guadalupe
Doral, FL
  August 19, 2020

I feel happy with the results, thanks to Mr Grady’s patience every time I contacted him with so many questions. He always reassured me that he will answer or find the answer to all my questions.



Divider
Sherri
Hallandale, FL
  August 18, 2020

It was a pleasure working with you Kendall! Thank you for getting the buyer closed early! That helped to facilitate a smooth new purchase for the seller... EVERYONE IS HAPPY!!! THANK YOU!!!!



Divider
Nancy
Abilene, TX
  August 16, 2020

Kendall was always responsive and eager to help!



Divider
Jenny
San Marcos, TX
  July 29, 2020

Kendall and all other members of his team were so incredibly helpful to me during what can be a very stressful process. He was always there to answer my questions and got back to me very quickly anytime I called or emailed. Honestly the whole process went much smoother than I anticipated because of all the work they put in and all their knowledge. Thank you for helping me get into a home that I absolutely love!



Divider
Stephen
Flower Mound, TX
  July 29, 2020

Once again, a great job by PMC! Thanks to your diligence and efficiency, I was able to get our customer Lori Lambert into the perfect house which wasn't initially possible! People like Blake Martin and Jenny Browne kept me in the loop the whole time so I could reassure our anxious client!



Divider
ADRIAN
Denver, CO
  July 23, 2020

Kendall Grady's strengths are he is empathetic, a great listener, always answers or responds to your calls and emails, and works hard to help you accomplish your goals. My recommendation for Kendall to grow as a loan officer is to work on providing outlines and expectations using common language for first time buyers for all parts of the loan process.



Divider
Benjamin
Broken Arrow, OK
  July 20, 2020

I had often seen buying a home as a distant goal, but Teacher Next Door made me feel it was possible. Once deciding to do it, it was a straightforward process of getting a mortgage that fit my needs.



Divider
Jason
Aurora, CO
  July 18, 2020

Kendall ans his team were fantastic helping me to own my first home. He answered every question in a timely manner and was very professional. The realtor he recommended for me was amazing!



Divider
Aaron
Cordell, OK
  July 13, 2020

I was very impressed with the work ethic, kindness, and patience of this team. No matter how many obstacles there were or questions I had, they were always so willing to help.



Divider
Jared
Colorado Springs, CO
  July 7, 2020

The process of buying a home was smooth with Peoples Mortgage, until it came time to close on the house. There was not good communication most of the time in the closing process; our realtor was never contacted with updates unless she first reached out to Peoples, and there were days when it felt we couldn’t get answers. So when Peoples told us that we couldn’t close on time, we were completely shocked and didn’t know why. It led to closing 4 days after our original closing date, forcing the seller to buy storage for four days because he was planning to close on a new house the day we were scheduled to close ours. We were even charged extra for the delay because of how it was affecting the seller (we refused to pay the charges unless being reimbursed by Peoples Mortgage). Further, my sister bought plane tickets to come and help us move and didn’t get to at all because of the delay. The process could not have felt more frustrating. We would have liked to know more than a day before the scheduled closing date that we were not going to close on time; then plans could have been made and all parties involved may not have been as caught off guard. We were glad to finally get approved, so we could get our house.
Kendall Grady replied on July 7, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Jared! We always strive for exceptional customer experiences each and every time and we regret to learn that you did not receive that. We'd like to gather more details and discuss your experience in further detail, therefore we will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you again... We value your feedback!



Divider
Mary
East orange, NJ
  April 30, 2020

I worked with a wonderful and supportive group of people who ensured my needs were met, as they guided me through this entire process.



Divider
Diane
Santa Rosa, CA
  March 26, 2020

This was an easy process. I had all the information and help I needed throughout.



Divider
Sara
Lakeland, FL
  March 19, 2020

Super helpful with everything! They always went above and beyond!



Divider
Cheryl
Englewood, CO
  March 6, 2020

It's better to have all the paperwork that is required before 1-2 weeks to closing. Overall great job!



Divider
Tricia
Brick, NJ
  January 6, 2020

Kendall was a great representative, always all call when I needed him or had questions!



Divider
Lavina
Chicago, IL
  January 3, 2020

Mr. Grady provides Awesome assistance. He was always available and very knowledgeable. My experience was much easier because I had him on my team. I truly appreciate all he has done. I consider him a friend.



Divider
Abigail
Kingsville, TX
  December 29, 2019

Great experience working with Kendall Grady and Albie Anderman. As first time home buyers we had lots of questions and these guys made sure to communicate with us all along the way. Closed in record time and always felt like they were in our corner.



Divider
Tess
Albuquerque, NM
  December 28, 2019

Kendall thank you for all of your hard work on this one! You went above and beyond!



Divider
Silvia
Caldwell, NJ
  November 18, 2019

Kendall was always available and extremely helpful whenever a question arose. His approachable manner and knowledge of the process was invaluable to these first time homeowners. Thanks to Kendall and everyone at Peoples Mortgage we will soon move into our home!!



Divider
Arlis
Rio Rancho, NM
  November 2, 2019

Kendall and his team made the purchase of our new home as seamless as possible and kept us informed all along the process. We are sincerely happy to have worked with Kendall and his team at People's Mortgage



Divider
Wenhui
North Las Vegas, NV
  October 17, 2019

very helpful, always try to help and care about our. needs. response in a time manner.



Divider
Aimee
Ringwood, NJ
  October 9, 2019

My representative was extremely responsive and understanding.



Divider
Dulani
Plano, TX
  September 22, 2019

The process started out great ,but as soon as I found my home things got shakey. They were more worried about closing on the sellers terms then the buyer. The gave me not so helpful and information and rushed information instead well calculated formal. By the end of it all I was annoyed and ready for all to be done. If you really read this. Think about if you were working for your mom or son ,and treat your customers with actually care and etiquette. Add more professionalism and you’ll be good. I do appreciate you giving me the opportunity to purchase my home with you Guys.
Kendall Grady replied on September 23, 2019
Good morning Dulani, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. One of our Managers will be in touch with you shortly to discuss your experience in further detail. We aim to provide exceptional service to each of our customers and would like to understand, in better detail, where you feel we fell short. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you again for the information!



Divider
Rafael and Eve
Colorado springs, CO
  September 20, 2019

Peoples Mortgage is the best!! Kendall was prompt, professional and courteous the whole time. It feels really good to know that when we needed our loan officer, he was available at all times. We will recommend peoples mortgage for sure!



Divider
ANDREW
Henderson, NV
  September 6, 2019

Great service and a great program



Divider
Rebecca
Schertz, TX
  September 2, 2019

Kendall was awesome to work with. Did what he said he would do and very responsive.



Divider
Caroline
omaha, NE
  August 23, 2019

I was not happy with my experience. I think individuals were friendly and tried to be helpful. However, due to lack of communication and errors with paperwork I was not able to close on schedule. Not being able to close meant I had to cancel multiple uhauls, electric work, fence installation, and close during my first days back with students. I was also highly disappointed to find out that my appraisal was not going to be refunded to me due to a change in loan status. This information was not passed on to me and my realtor was the one that made sure it was refunded. Overall, I was not satisfied and disappointed with the work that was done. My realtor had to be assertive and on the ball with almost every aspect of the loan because work was not being completed or communicated.
Kendall Grady replied on August 23, 2019
Thank you, Caroline for taking the time to provide your feedback! Our goal is to always deliver exceptional service to each customer and we would like to discuss your experience in further detail. A manager will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you again for your time!



Divider
Shantia
Chicago, IL
  August 7, 2019

None



Divider
Aron
Cokato, MN
  July 23, 2019

Kendall and his team were great and made our home buying experience wonderful. Thank you for all that you did for us.



Divider
Sara
Santa Maria, CA
  July 4, 2019

Kendall and his team were fabulous! I did not have a strong understanding of the home buying process and they made me feel completely at ease, were supportive and patient with me which I appreciate very much. I could not have done this without them! Thank you so much.



Divider
Rica
Orlando, FL
  June 16, 2019

Kendall and his team were absolutely amazing! They made the mortgage process simple and stress-free.



Divider
Elena
Coronado, CA
  June 8, 2019

Kendall was very proactive and informative in getting a tricky loan program in place for my qualifying needs. I'm happy to say that I am in my new home and he made it very smooth and easy process! I highly recommend him and his team!



Divider
Venus
Thonotosassa, FL
  June 1, 2019

Kendall was terrific to work with, simply terrific. He always returned calls/answered emails in a very timely manner. He not only asked questions about how we wanted to do things but actually listened to our answers. If we had a question at any step along the way, we simply contacted Kendall and the answer was forthcoming. I'm sure buying a home can be a nerve-wracking experience, but for us dealing with Kendall and Teacher Next Door, everything was smooth sailing.



Divider
Ashley
Albuquerque, NM
  May 7, 2019

Great Service!



Divider
Monica
Santa Teresa, NM
  March 28, 2019

Kendall, David, and Caress were professional, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. They made our dream of retiring in New Mexico a reality. Thank You!!



Divider
Allison
Albuquerque, NM
  March 24, 2019

This was the smoothest process. I was over whelmed just thinking about buying a house and we basically had our hands held the entire time and it really helped ease the process.



Divider
Jillian
OKC, OK
  February 27, 2019

Kendall answered all of my questions quickly & efficiently at any time I asked! He was also very accessible through email, phone, text, etc. Any way I contacted him, he was very helpful.



Divider
Elizabeth
Chicago, IL
  February 3, 2019

Kendall and his team were very helpful throughout the whole process. We cannot thank him enough for all of his help. There were a few instances where things were unclear to us or not completely communicated, but overall, we had a great experience.



Divider
Autumn
Loves Park, IL
  January 18, 2019

Kendall was great! He made our first home buying experience so easy!



Divider
Jana
Boulder City, NV
  December 10, 2018

I can’t stress enough how smooth this process has been. Kendall, David, Alison, and all the other personnel were extremely professional, quick to respond to any questions, and just completely awesome. This experience has been absolutely stress free because of them.



Divider
Christi
Midland, TX
  October 30, 2018

Kendall and his team were very helpful! They answered my questions in a timely manner. Everyone I spoke with was extremely friendly and went out of their way to help me!


Christi
Midland, TX
  November 1, 2018

Kendall and his team were very helpful! They answered my questions in a timely manner. Everyone I spoke with was extremely friendly and went out of their way to help me!



Line
Showing results 1 - 1 of 1
Page: 1


Back to top